View Cart

Australian Cycling Championships 1888-2017


83 in stock

SKU: CycleStats Category: Tags: ,


This book compiles (for the first time) complete podiums for every senior Australian men’s and women’s cycling championship event in each official discipline – Track, Road, BMX, MTB, Observed Trials and Cyclo-cross – from the very first Australian title in 1888 up until March 2017. Amateur and pro results are both included up to 1993 when cycling was reunified and championships became Open. Accurate times are given for record-appropriate events such as the kilo (or 500 for women), flying 200, team sprint, individual & team pursuits and road team time trial.

Features action photography by some of Australia’s best cycling photographers of the last 50 years: John Veage, Phil Latz, Mark Gunter, David Priestley, Kevin Hoare, John Hardwick, Damian Breach, Con Chronis, Lewis Greenhalgh and Ray Bowles. Also features vintage images by unknown photographers of Australian champions from cycling’s Golden Era.


Book Length: 108 pages inc 35 pages of  Photographs
Text & Images: Full Colour throughout
Stock: Matte Art Paper
Binding: Perfect Paperback Gloss
Size: 21cm x 27cm
ISBN: 978-0-646-96842-1