Worlds Team Annoucement

Posted by jo-2, August 19, 2020

The following riders were nominated to the Australian team to compete at the 2020 UCI Mountain Bike World Championships presented by Mercedes-Benz.

But due to the COVID-19 pandemic and in accordance with the MOUNTAIN BIKE AUSTRALIA POSITION STATEMENT ON INTERNATIONAL ACTIVITIES, are either unable, or have chosen not to travel to the event.

Junior Women XCO
Isabella Flint
Holly Lubcke
Isabella Hosking
Phoebe Thompson

Junior Men XCO
Domenic Paolilli
Brayden Martin
Liam Johnston
Caleb Dodds
Isaac Fletcher

U23 Women XCO
Zoe Cuthbert
Katherine Hosking

U23 Men XCO
Matthew Dinham

Elite Men XCO
Cameron Ivory
Reece Tucknott


Josh Carlson

Junior Women DHI

Cassie Voysey

Junior Men DHI

Joshua Arcus
Tom Carter

Elite Women DHI
Sian A’Hern

The following nominated riders are all on UCI teams and as such are eligible, and are planning to travel to the event to be held in Leogang, Austria from 5th – 11th October 2020.
U23 men XCO
Cameron Wright
Elite Women XCO
Rebecca McConnell
Elite Men XCO
Daniel McConnell

Junior Men DHI
Luke Meier-Smith

Elite Women DHI

Tracey Hannah  

Elite Men DHI
Troy Brosnan
Kye A’Hern
Jack Moir
Connor Fearon
Jackson Frew
Dean Lucas
Michael Hannah

Photo Credit: HIXIT

Related News

There are no news related to Worlds Team Annoucement

Our Partners

Website Powered by Newbook Creative