Lucas Ups The Intensity As Hannah Is On Track For 10

Posted by mtba, March 3, 2018

A dramatic day on course ended with Dean Lucas (VIC) and Tracey Hannah (QLD) clocking the fastest times in the elite seeding runs at the 2018 MTBA Downhill National Championships in Bright, Victoria on Saturday.

The Intense Factory Rider clocked a blistering time of 3:48:23 more than 6 seconds ahead of Connor Fearon (SA) and  Jake Newell (NSW).

The course took it’s toll on reigning champion Jack Moir (NSW) who crashed and finished fifth while Troy Brosnan (SA) ended up with a flat tyre and will see the four time national champion be the first down the hill in the elite field on Sunday.

It was a one woman show with Hannah more than 22 seconds ahead of Sian A’Hern (NSW) and Tegan Molloy (NSW).

The UR Polygon rider looking likely to claim her 10th national downhill title.

Disappointment for Danielle Beecroft (NSW) who crashed during final practice and was forced to withdraw.

In the junior men Kye A’Hern (NSW) stopped the clock at 3:58:71 , fifth equal fastest of the day, ahead of Patrick  Butler (NSW) and Matt Carter (VIC).

While Ellie Smith (VIC) has more than a minute up her sleeve to her nearest rival in the junior women.

After more than a decade of trying Nathan Mummery (VIC) won his first elite men’s trials national title ahead of defending champion Andrew Dickey (VIC) and Matthew Harding (VIC).

There was little contest in the elite women with Janine Jungfels (QLD) taking home another green and gold jersey.


Related News

There are no news related to Lucas Ups The Intensity As Hannah Is On Track For 10

Our Partners

Website Powered by Xtreme IT