CX Series Decided

Posted by jo-2, August 20, 2019

The overall winners of the 2019 MTBA Cyclo-Cross National Series were decided at the newest venue of the series, Broadford in Victoria over the weekend.

Round 8 and 9 were also UCI Cat 2 races which saw competitors gain valuable points in the elite categories should they race overseas later in the year.

Garry Millburn would claim the overall elite men’s title despite finishing fifth and second over the weekend behind Christopher Jongeeward.

“It’s nice to cap off the series win and I’ve never done that before,” he said.

Millburn won five rounds of the nine round series.

In the elite women Rebecca Locke had an incredibly consistent year which saw her finish 64 points ahead of April McDonough in the overall stakes to claim her first ever series win.

“At the start of the season April was going a little bit quicker then I built into it then obviously Peta comes into the backend of the season and that was a real tussle.”

Locke would finish both rounds in second place behind recently crowned Australian champion Peta Mullens.

Series Results

Photo Credit: Ogrammedia

Related News

There are no news related to CX Series Decided

Our Partners

Website Powered by Newbook Creative