Australian Riders Selected For Marathon World Championships

Posted by jo-2, August 1, 2019

Five riders will represent Australia at the 2019 UCI Mountain Bike Marathon World Championships to be held in Grechen, Switzerland 21-22 September 2019.

In the elite men Sebastian Jayne, Ben May, Justin Morris, and Tyla Windham will don the green and gold against the worlds best.

Windham and Morris will be contesting their first World Championships, while May and Jayne return for their second straight title tilt after a battle with a huge men’s field last year in Italy.

For the women, Imogen Smith will be heading to her third Marathon World Championships after she finished 37th in 2018.

The Brisbane based rider crossed the line in fourth at the recent Australian Marathon Championships held at Bayview in June.

The men will race 95km, the women 70km through flowing trails, magical mountains, fascinating glaciers, lush forests, breathtaking views all battling for the rainbow stripes on the Sunday.

Elite Men XCM
Sebastian Jayne
Ben May
Justin Morris
Tyla Windham
Elite Women XCM
Imogen Smith

Event Schedule

Men’s Course

Women’s Course
Photo Credit: Element Photography & Video

Related News

There are no news related to Australian Riders Selected For Marathon World Championships

Our Partners

Website Powered by Newbook Creative