Australian Cycling Team Podium Potential Academy Athlete Memberships for 2020/2021

The Australian Cycling Team is pleased to announce the Podium Potential Academy (PPA) Athlete Memberships for 2020/2021, with five new inductions into the endurance ranks. 

Launched in November 2018, the PPA focuses on the long-term development of athletes orientated around success at the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games and through to the 2024 Olympic Games and beyond.  

The Academy aims to deliver a comprehensive and balanced performance curriculum to develop athletes for the physical and mental demands of a high-performance sport, prepare them for Australian Cycling Team podium program, Olympic success and ultimately for life beyond sport. 

The program immerses athletes in a high-performance environment at the Australian Cycling Team headquarters in Adelaide, and under the guidance of discipline-specific coaches, aims to bridge the gap between the country's state high-performance network and the Podium program. 

In all, 14 athletes will feature across the 2020/2021 Academy Track Sprint (4) and Academy Track Endurance/Road (10) squads. 

The Endurance squad welcomes Chloe Moran (SA), Lauren Perry (TAS), Jensen Plowright (VIC), Graeme Frislie (VIC) and James Moriarty (QLD) with the quintet having progressed through the High-Performance Network pathway into the Academy.  

The athletes will commence training together as a squad in Adelaide early in 2021.  

"We have successfully implemented the Academy and now in its third year, have been steadily improving the program with additional coaching and increase in athlete numbers," said Simon Jones, Performance Director, Australian Cycling Team.  

"I want to take this opportunity to wish all the riders well, and I'm looking forward to seeing who can make the transition to the Podium program in the future. 

"On behalf of the team, I would like to thank Godfrey Slattery (VIC) who will be exiting the program. I commend him on his commitment to his own, and the team's, personal development, and to the Australian Cycling Team program." 

The PPA has been supported and partly funded by Commonwealth Games Australia (CGA) since 2018.  

Podium Potential Academy (PPA) Athlete Memberships - 2020/2021 


  • Joshua Duffy (TAS)  
  • Sophie Edwards (SA)  
  • Graeme Frislie (VIC)  
  • Conor Leahy (WA)  
  • Alexandra Martin-Wallace (QLD)  
  • Chloe Moran (SA)  
  • James Moriarty (QLD)  
  • Lauren Perry (TAS)  
  • Jensen Plowright (VIC)  
  • Ruby Roseman-Gannon (VIC)  
  • James Brister (SA)  
  • Kristina Clonan (QLD)  
  • Tom Cornish (NSW)  
  • Leigh Hoffman (SA) 

Amy McCann​
AusCycling - Media Communications Manager
E P (03) 9099 0655
Copyright © *|CURRENT_YEAR|* *|LIST:COMPANY|*, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.